Next up on Tic Tac Toe is German producer and label boss at Wall Music, Mike Wall. For more than five years has Mike been furrowing his own techno path, releasing on a wide array of labels but never veering too far from serious dance-floor dynamite in his productions. And it’s the same case with his Maidmoselle EP (available both digitally and on vinyl) backed with remixes from Leghau and Markus Suckut.

The title track is tense and terse, with a dark techno mood pervading throughout as wavy basslines and streamlined drums all work together to hypnotise you from start to finish. The production is subtle, with little synths stabs injecting urgency here, melodic bass notes to lift things up and a tortured vocal hiding in the shadows.

The remix from fast rising Stroboscopic Artefacts and Falkplatz man Markus Suckut sees him add plenty of grit and grime. His percussive lines are rough and ready, skipping as if getting stuck as the kicks canter on below. It’s grey scale and minimalistic but deeply hypnotic as it barrels on and on like prime Fachwerk or Berghain material.

Mike Wall’s next original is swollen and woozy, with sub bass swirling around like a warm wind as minute little synths notes only slightly colour the dark recesses of the track. It’s loopy like prime Skudge material and manages to be as warm as it is purposeful.

For his part, Leghau, another revered techno talent who’s been enlisted by labels like Figure and Trapez in the past, ups the tempo and layers in some fizzing static, incendiary hi hat loops and doesn’t let up until right at the end. It rounds out a fulsome, no nonsense and excellent techno release from Tic Tac Toe.


A1 – Mike Wall – Maidmoselle

A2 – Mike Wall – Maidmoselle (Markus Suckut Remix)

B1 – Mike Wall – Insane

B2 – Mike Wall – Insane (Leghau Remix)

Support from these fine DJ’s:
Magda, Robag Wruhme, Dana Ruh, Alan Fitzpatrick, Samuli Kemppi, Joseph Capriati, Tiefschwarz, Tim Xavier, Dustin Zahn, Paco Osuna, Ilario Alicante, DJ Deep, Seph, Jeff Milligan, Oliver Deutschmann, Andrew Grant, Alan Oldham, Jorge Savoretti, Jonas Kopp, Richie Hawtin, Mattias Fridell, Tony Rohr, Emerson, Kyle Geiger and many many more..

Full feedback here

Buy the vinyl here…


Checimal Records


more shops coming soon